Skip to content
August 29, 2010 / Melissa

Farcical Friday, II

Hello, friends. I apologize for the delay in my posts. I promise you though, humor does await!

This week’s funnies.

1. Freshman. And their parents. Enough said. If you need elaboration, picture a mom with her son’s schedule planned out on an Excel spreadsheet, including when to eat, study and do laundry.

2. Freshman with “student charge cards” to the bookstore. All of a sudden, iPads are a necessity for your first year of college.

3. My doctor told me I needed to be more deliberate with my nutritional intake. Meaning, I need to drink Ensure or Boost. So, I went to the grocery store to buy some. I was the only person under the age of 75 in the aisle where such a product is located. Are Depends next?

4. A former classmate was on Say Yes to the Dress as the fiancé. He looked like an idiot when he told his soon to be wife nothing flattered her body. I felt bad for the girl, but it was funny nonetheless.

Leave a Reply

